Asa Butterfield Bio, Age, Height, Girlfriend, Net Worth, Movies And Tv Shows

Asa Butterfield Biography

Asa Butterfield is an English actor renown for his appearance in the historical drama film The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (2008), and Sex Education – 2019.

Asa Butterfield Age

Butterfield was born on 1 April 1997 in London, England.

Asa Butterfield Height

Butterfield stands at a height of 6 feet tall.

Asa Butterfield Family

Butterfield is the son to Jacqueline Farr, a psychologist, and Sam Butterfield, an advertising copywriter. He has an older brother called Morgan. Asa also has a younger maternal half-sister, Loxie, and a younger paternal half-sister, Marlie.

Asa Butterfield Girlfriend

Butterfield has not revealed any details about his love life. This information will be updated as soon as it is available.

Asa Butterfield Education

He graduated from Stoke Newington School.

Asa Butterfield Career

He started his acting role at the age of 8 after a talent spotting casting director saw him at his local after-school drama club, The Young Actors Theatre in Islington. He became a cast, at 10 as Bruno in The Boy in the Striped Pajamas (2008).
Since then, he has been acclaimed for his titular roles in Hugo (2011) and Ender’s Game (2013), and other major roles as Nathan in A Brilliant Young Mind (2014), Jude in Ten Thousand Saints (2015), Jake in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (2016), Gardner Elliot in The Space Between Us (2017), Norman in Nanny McPhee Returns (2010), and Mordred in the BBC’s Merlin (2008).
In a film adaptation of Ten Thousand Saints. he later joined the ensemble cast of Shane Carruth’s third film, The Modern Ocean. In 2016, he portrayed Jacob Portman in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. He also starred as Gardner Elliot in the film The Space Between Us and as Sebastian in The House of Tomorrow in 2017. He was cast in the main role of Otis Milburn on the Netflix comedy-drama series, Sex Education 2019. The series was released on 11 January 2019 to critical acclaim.

Asa Butterfield Movies and Tv Shows

  • 2007 – Son of Rambow
  • 2008 – The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
  • 2010 – Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang
  • 2010 – The Wolfman
  • 2011 – Hugo
  • 2013 – Ender’s Game
  • 2014 – Nathan Ellis Also known as A Brilliant Young Mind
  • 2015 – Thousand Saints
  • 2016 – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
  • 2017 – The House of Tomorrow Journey’s End The Space Between Us
  • 2018 – Then Came, You
  • 2019 Greed Finn McCreadie
  • 2022 Flux Gourmet

Asa Butterfield Net Worth

Butterfield has an estimated Net Worth of $ 6 million

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!